LL and LL

We have the same initials.

We both wear glasses.

We both manage to get lettuce stuck in our hair at inopportune times.

We both like blazers.

We both like writing.

We both like Star Wars.

We are both kind of nerdy.

She has a much cooler job than I do, though. But, she’s humble, so that’s ok.

Who am I talking about?

Liz Lemon!!

Ok, so I know 30 Rock has been around forever! One of my really good friends is OBSESSED with 30 Rock. My parents have been DVR’ing the show since they learned how to DVR. So, how am I just watching it now for the first time? Don’t ask me that question.

Just know that I am now in the deep grip of 30 Rockefeller with Liz, Jenna, Tracy, Jack and Kenneth.

To be honest, I think this stemmed from the fact that EVERYONE loves this show. I always hear about how funny it is, and with Tina Fey, how could it not be? So, this past Friday night when I was alone with Netflix, I discovered they have all of the 30 Rock seasons.

Right there in their shining glory. I started with Season 1 Episode 1 and haven’t looked back since.

If you ever wonder what I might be doing at any given time, if I’m not working or sleeping, I’m probably watching this gloriously hilarious show. Yup, I’m watching it while eating, exercising, cleaning, showering (ok, I am wishing I could be watching while showering), talking to my roommates, talking to my boyfriend, talking to my parents, ta… ok. I think you get the idea.

Liz Lemon, we have the same initials, the same first name, the same weird eating patterns and the same strange sense of humor. I get you and your awkwardness. And I just wanted to thank you for making nerdy look cool.

Rock on Ms. Lemon!

2 thoughts on “LL and LL

  1. Yesss! 30 rock is the best. It’s fun finding out about shows later on when there are several seasons to watch all at once. Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

